I hate blogging

7 04 2010

So while I’m on the subject I feel I need to express where I’m coming from. I’m 36 years old and as much as I like to think I’m hip and I’d never turn into an old fart, I’m starting to realize that I do have some old fart tendencies.
For example: blogging. I f’n hate it. I wasn’t a fan before this class and I’m even more not a fan now. I never understood what my wife saw in it. An online journal/diary? I like to think of myself as a pretty private person so why in the hell would I want to share bits and pieces of my life with any Joe blow on the interweb? I don’t care about “promoting” myself either. I’m pretty confident I can sell myself face to face. If I want you to know what I ate for breakfast and when I shit out art then I’ll call you or you can talk to me. I’m a pretty open guy in that regard.

Well enough ranting from me I need to listen to my wife share with me why her stress level is through the roof and why she’ll probably break out in hives tomorrow. Why couldn’t she just blog it?!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

